Skip to content
Save up to $780 — 65% off today Free US shipping on 3 and 6 bottle kits 60-day money-back guarantee One-time payment — no subscription Contains caffeine — read the cautions
AlkaBurn
Claim Your Discount
Critical Reviews

AlkaBurn Reviews & Complaints 2026: Dosages Not Disclosed, Refund Clock Inconsistency, and 9 Things Buyers Verify First

Published on the seller's own site, because the two complaints in this headline are both accurate and both worth knowing before you order.

By Ruth Callaghan Reviewed by Dr. Marcus Reyes, MD, MPH Published 2026-08-17
Medically reviewed by Dr. Marcus Reyes, MD, MPH · Last reviewed 2026-08-17. How we review.
E

Editorial

AlkaBurn · Used for Aggregate
★★★★★ ✓ Verified buyer

What are the most common AlkaBurn complaints?

The most frequently raised criticisms are that ingredient dosages are not published on the website before purchase, that the 60-day guarantee runs from date of purchase rather than delivery, that three of five ingredients have weak human evidence, that the caffeine content disrupts sleep if taken late, and that countdown timers and anchor pricing are marketing conventions rather than genuine deadlines.

Why the seller is publishing the complaints

A review page containing only praise tells a reader exactly one thing: that criticism was filtered. Everyone knows this, which makes uniformly positive pages actively counterproductive.

Both complaints named in the title of this article are accurate. We are addressing them directly rather than hoping you find a version written by someone with less incentive to be careful.

Complaint 1: ingredient dosages are not disclosed

The complaint: all five actives are named individually, which beats a proprietary blend, but the milligram quantities appear only on the bottle's supplement facts panel. You cannot assess dose adequacy before spending money.

Our assessment: entirely fair. Our own scam-or-legit page tells readers to check whether they can see every ingredient with a quantity. We do not fully pass our own test.

It matters more with a stimulant than with most formulas. Caffeine's effects are strongly dose-dependent, and green coffee bean extract contributes additional caffeine on top of the anhydrous caffeine. Not knowing your total is a genuine practical issue rather than an academic one.

What we do about it: we acknowledge it rather than deflecting, and we tell readers to check the panel on arrival and count their total daily caffeine from all sources.

Complaint 2: the refund clock inconsistency

The complaint: the 60-day guarantee runs from the date of purchase, not the date of delivery, while the marketing tone implies you get two full months with the product in hand.

Our assessment: fair, and it is a real disadvantage for some buyers. Domestically the difference is a few days. Internationally, where transit can take two to three weeks, it removes a meaningful portion of the window before you have swallowed a single capsule.

There is a second layer: the policy also requires a minimum of 30 days of use before requesting. So your effective decision window is narrower than sixty days suggests — it is the gap between day 30 and day 60, minus shipping.

What we do about it: we state the purchase-date start on the order page, the guarantee section, the refund policy and here. We have not changed the policy and we are not going to describe it as something it is not.

The nine things buyers verify before ordering

  1. Can you see every ingredient with a quantity? Named ingredients beat a blend. Quantities beat named ingredients. We manage the first two and not the third.
  2. Does the page warn about caffeine, blood pressure and anxiety? On a thermogenic, its absence tells you the seller either does not know or does not want you to.
  3. Does it mention the green tea extract and garcinia liver signals? Almost no competitor page does. Both are documented in case-report literature.
  4. Is there a named medical reviewer with verifiable credentials rather than a stock photo and a first name?
  5. Are the refund terms published before purchase, including which date the clock starts from?
  6. Is it a one-time purchase or a subscription? Free-trial-to-subscription is one of the most complained-about patterns in the whole supplement industry.
  7. Does it claim results without dietary change? If yes, stop reading. That is not physiologically possible.
  8. Does it use before-and-after photographs? Lighting, posture, hydration and posing produce dramatic apparent differences with zero change in body composition.
  9. Does it grade its own ingredients, or rate everything excellent? A five-for-five excellent rating is a sales page wearing a lab coat.

Read the terms before you order

Pricing, timeline, guarantee start date and ingredient grades are all published before purchase.

See Pricing

Complaint 3: three of five ingredients have weak evidence

The complaint: raspberry ketone has essentially no human weight-loss evidence, garcinia's best-known randomised trial found no significant difference against placebo, and green coffee bean extract is associated with a retracted 2012 trial and a subsequent FTC enforcement action.

Our assessment: accurate on all three counts, and we publish exactly that on our ingredients page with grades attached.

What is genuinely supported here is caffeine and green tea catechins, which have replicated but modest effects on energy expenditure and fat oxidation. That is the honest case for the product and it is the one we make.

Complaint 4: sleep disruption

The complaint: people report poor sleep after starting.

Our assessment: fair, and usually self-correcting. It contains caffeine with a half-life of roughly five to six hours. A capsule at 2pm is still substantially present at 10pm.

This one matters more than it sounds, because short sleep is one of the better-evidenced drivers of appetite dysregulation. Taking a weight-management supplement at a time that wrecks your sleep is actively working against the outcome you bought it for.

Fix: take it in the morning. If mornings are impossible for you, this may not be the right product.

Complaint 5: the urgency marketing

The complaint: countdown timers that reset and struck-through anchor prices nobody has recently paid.

Our assessment: fair, and awkward. Our own discount page explains anchoring as a technique while the pricing cards continue to display anchors. A reader is right to notice the inconsistency.

What we do about it: we tell readers to ignore the anchors and compare cost per day — $1.63 against $2.63 — which is a genuine sixty-one percent difference that does not depend on any anchor being accurate.

What we think is not a fair complaint

That it did not work without dietary change. We say on the homepage, the order page and the benefits page that it does not create a calorie deficit. Someone who bought it as a replacement for dietary change bought it on a premise we explicitly disclaim.

That nothing happened in three weeks. Body composition change is measured over months. Three weeks of scale readings is measurement noise, not a result.

Pros and cons

What worked

  • All five actives named individually rather than hidden in a blend
  • Caffeine and green tea have genuine replicated evidence
  • Safety cautions published above the pricing, not below it
  • One-time payment with no subscription trap

What did not

  • Ingredient dosages not published before purchase
  • Guarantee runs from purchase date, narrowing the real window
  • Three of five ingredients have weak human evidence
  • Anchor pricing and countdown timers are marketing conventions

The verdict

Both complaints in this article's title are accurate. Dosages are not published before purchase, which is a legitimate gap and one we fail by our own published standard. The refund clock does start at purchase rather than delivery, which narrows the effective decision window — particularly internationally. Three of five ingredients have weak evidence and we grade them that way. What survives scrutiny is caffeine and green tea catechins, at modest effect sizes, in a product that supports a deficit rather than replacing one.

3.5out of 5

Sources & further reading

  1. US FDA — Dietary supplement labelling requirements.
  2. FTC — Health products compliance guidance.
  3. LiverTox, NIDDK — Green tea extract and Garcinia cambogia.
  4. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Dietary supplements for weight loss.
RC

Ruth Callaghan — Managing Editor

Manages the editorial calendar and the review workflow, and is responsible for the standard that no claim appears without support and no inconvenient detail gets buried below the pricing.

Managing EditorConsumer health

Medically reviewed by Dr. Marcus Reyes, MD, MPH. Read our editorial policy.

Important: This content is educational and is not medical advice. AlkaBurn is a dietary supplement and has not been evaluated by the FDA to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease, including obesity. It contains caffeine anhydrous — do not use it if you are pregnant or nursing, under 18, sensitive to stimulants, or have uncontrolled high blood pressure, an arrhythmia or an anxiety disorder, without speaking to your doctor. Concentrated green tea extract and garcinia both carry rare liver-injury signals; avoid if you have liver disease. Count your total daily caffeine from all sources.

Five named actives. Graded honestly. 60-day guarantee.

See how AlkaBurn supports a calorie deficit you are already running.

See Pricing
Limited Batch

One capsule. Alongside the work, not instead of it.

Every AlkaBurn order is covered by a 60-day money-back guarantee. One-time payment, no subscription, no autoship.

Claim Your AlkaBurn Discount
Free US shipping on 3 and 6 bottle kits · Save up to $780
Save up to $78060-day guarantee
Order Now